Holiday Helpings 2023 Delivery Schedule - Bread for the City

Just Logo Holiday Helpings 2023 Delivery Schedule

For the first time, Bread for the City will be delivering our holiday turkey (or chicken) and grocery bags to select residential buildings across DC. To participate, you must be a resident of one of the buildings listed below. Please register for your holiday bag on the assigned registration day and time in your apartment’s community space and then return to pick up your bag at the same location on the assigned pick-up day and time window.

Please bring a current DC ID OR picture ID with proof of DC residency within three months (lease information, mail with DC address, or current DC health insurance card). One bag per household, please.

Reach out to your community liaison with any questions or concerns.

Building
Registration Date
Registration Time
Pick Up Date
Pick Up Time
Community Liaison
Vesta Tuesday, October 10 2 PM Monday, November 6 2 PM Kenndra Powell
Plaza West Thursday, October 12 2 PM Thursday, November 9 2 PM Sherri
J.W. King Senior Center Monday, October 16 2 PM Monday, November 13 2 PM Sherri
Apartments at 3509 Minnesota Ave SE Monday, October 17 2 PM Tuesday, November 14 2 PM Beatrice Evans
Stoddard Terrace Thursday, October 19 2 PM Thursday, November 2 2 PM Karen Settles
Residences at Hayes & St. Stephens Tuesday, October 24 2 PM Tuesday, November 21 2 PM dehall@pennrose.com
Wah Luck House Wednesday, October 25 Contact Fan Zhang Tuesday, November 7 2 PM Fan Zhang
Capitol Gateway Senior Residence Thursday, October 26 2 PM Thursday, November 16 2 PM Janice Brooks
Triangle View Apartments Monday, October 30 2 PM Monday, November 20 2 PM Beatrice Evans

Bread for the City will be closed on Monday, May 27 in honor of Memorial Day